Lakota Funds
  • P.O. Box 340 Kyle, South Dakota 57752 USA
  • (605) 455-2500
  • M-F 8:30am-4:30pm

Tawney Brunsch joins Community Advisory Council (CAC)


The Federal Reserve Board in late October 2019 announced four new members of its Community Advisory Council (CAC), one of them being our very own Tawney Brunsch, Executive Director of Lakota Funds. Tawney and the other new members will serve three-year terms beginning in 2020.

The CAC is composed of a diverse group of experts and representatives of consumer, workforce, and community development organizations and interests, including from such fields as affordable housing, economic development, labor, small business, and asset and wealth building. CAC members provide information, advice, and recommendations to the Board on relevant policy matters and emerging issues of interest.

The new members of the CAC were selected from a pool of respondents to the Board's public call for applications. These members will replace: Andrea Levere, former chair; Barrett Burns; Vanessa Calderon-Rosado; and Gerry Roll, whose terms expire at the end of 2019.

The new members who were appointed to the CAC with Tawney are:

Dr. Susan Bradbury
Professor, Community and Regional Planning
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa

Stephanie Mackay
Chief Innovation Officer
Columbus Community Center
Salt Lake City, Utah

Lora Smith
Executive Director
Appalachian Impact Fund
Hazard, Kentucky

These individuals will join 11 existing members.